Prestige segment
“10-K Item 1: 'approximately 66% of our fiscal 2026 net revenues were attributable to our Prestige segment, of which approximately 85% was from our top seven Prestige brands'”
Updated
The most significant concentration Coty discloses is Prestige segment at 66%, classified HIGH by disclosed size. Below: the full set from the latest 10-K — verbatim quotes, filing references, and a synthesis of what these exposures mean together.
Model-generated analysis — not investment advice. Not a registered investment advisor. Past performance does not guarantee future results. How we score · Editorial policy
About TrendMatrix. TrendMatrix is a publisher of general securities research and market commentary. We publish on a regular schedule. All content is the same for every subscriber in a tier — we do not provide personalized investment advice and we do not take into account any individual subscriber's financial situation, investment objectives, risk tolerance, tax situation, or holdings.
Not investment advice. TrendMatrix is not a registered investment adviser. Our content is for informational and educational purposes only. Consult your own licensed investment adviser, broker, or tax professional before making any investment decision.
Conflicts and positions. People who build TrendMatrix, or entities they control, may hold positions, long or short, in securities it covers, and may trade them at any time. Positions are not disclosed individually. Verdicts are generated by an automated model applied by the same rules to every covered stock, and are not adjusted for any position held by the people who build TrendMatrix. We do not accept payment from issuers for coverage.
No paid promotion. TrendMatrix does not accept payment from any issuer, broker, or third party in exchange for coverage of any security.
No fiduciary duty. No fiduciary, advisory, or agency relationship is created between you and TrendMatrix by reading our content or subscribing to our service.
Performance. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Performance figures reflect the published model only and do not reflect any individual subscriber's actual results.
Source: Coty’s SEC Form 10-K filed — view the filing on SEC EDGAR ↗
Each card carries a disclosed-size chip (HIGH / MEDIUM / LOW — how large the exposure is as a share of revenue, not how dangerous it is) and a nature tag: Built-in(the company’s own model, geography, or products) or Outside party (an external customer, supplier, or distributor it relies on).
“10-K Item 1: 'approximately 66% of our fiscal 2026 net revenues were attributable to our Prestige segment, of which approximately 85% was from our top seven Prestige brands'”
“10-K Item 1: 'Products representing 37% of our fiscal 2026 sales are under exclusive license agreements granted to us for use on a worldwide and/or regional basis'”
Coty's concentrations are linked: the business leans on its Prestige segment, and a meaningful share of sales rests on rights it does not own. The Prestige segment was approximately 66% of fiscal 2026 net revenues, a high-share exposure, and approximately 85% of that segment came from the top seven Prestige brands. That means a narrow set of brands drives a large part of the consolidated result, which is a structural feature of the portfolio rather than a counterparty risk. Layered on top, products representing 37% of fiscal 2026 sales are sold under exclusive license agreements granted for worldwide and/or regional use, a medium-share exposure. This is a dependency: the company's access to those brands is contractual, so license renewal terms, royalty economics, or licensor decisions could affect sales. Taken together, the structural brand concentration sets how much any single brand matters, while the license exposure determines how secure part of that brand base is. The filing does not state how much the license-based sales overlap with the top Prestige brands, so the combined effect cannot be sized from these sources.
For the engine’s reasoning on COTY’s current verdict — including which dimensions drove the score — see the per-dimension breakdown.
| Symbol | Name | HIGH | MEDIUM | LOW | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CHD | Church & Dwight Company, Inc. | 3 | 2 | 1 | 6 |
| CLX | Clorox Company (The) | 1 | 2 | 0 | 3 |
| ELF | e.l.f. Beauty, Inc. | 1 | 1 | 4 | 6 |
| COTY● | Coty Inc. | 1 | 1 | 0 | 2 |
| EL | Estee Lauder Companies, Inc. (T | 1 | 1 | 0 | 2 |
| CL | Colgate-Palmolive Company | 0 | 2 | 1 | 3 |
Concentration counts reflect items disclosed in each peer’s most recent 10-K; disclosed-size classification uses TrendMatrix’s internal 10-K extraction taxonomy.